India vs England, 3rd T20I: England defeats India by 17 runs

England Squad

Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (c & wk), Dawid Malan, Philip Salt, Liam Livingstone, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, David Willey, Chris Jordan, Reece Topley, Richard Gleeson.

India Squad

Rohit Sharma (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Ravi Bishnoi.

India suffered a 17-run defeat to England in the third and final T20 International but won the series 2-1 on Sunday.

Suryakumar Yadav’s (117 off 55 balls) century went in vain as India could only score 198 for 9 while chasing a huge target of 216.

Chasing a total of 216, India was at 31 for three wickets, and then came Yadav and Shreyas Iyer who 119 runs for the fourth wicket and kept the hopes of the team alive.

Dawid Malan hit a splendid 77, preceding Liam Livingstone's unbeaten knock of 42 fueled England to a sum of 215 for seven against India.

For India, Ravi Bishnoi and Harshal Patel took two wickets each.

For England, David Willey and Chris Jordan took two wickets each.

Ind Vs Eng

Star Players Of The Match